Good early F-86 kit?

Schmitz

I got the book Aces Wild for Christmas (I'm starting to like Amazon "wishlists" - I add books I'm too cheap to buy myself and they magically show up under the tree); its written by Marine/North American Aviation test pilot Al Blackburn and tells the story supposedly well known within North American that test pilot George Welch took the XP-86 prototype supersonic in a dive days before Yeager got the X-1 past mach 1.

True or not, I'm thinking it would be cool to build a 1/32 XP-86 to display with the Revell X-1. I'm mostly an auto modeler who dabbles in aircraft when something catches my fancy, so I'm not an expert on what kits are out there. A quick look on HLJ and Squadron.com suggests that the kits available now are the F-86F-40 flown by the JASDF in the 1960s, which had a different wing than the early models. Is there a 1/32 kit of an early model F-86 that I should look for on the vendor tables? Are the wings that different between the two? Any info appreciated!

Thanks!

Don